Celebrations: Sept. 22

Sept. 21, 2011


Ken Townsley and Andrea Smith Townsley of Thiensville are the parents of Miranda Grace Townsley, born Aug. 23, 2011. She was 8 pounds and 21 inches long. Grandparents are Jim and Anita Smith of Gainesville, Fla., Tom Townsley Sr. of Smyrna, Del., and Diana Barnes Noa of Leipsic, Ohio. Great-grandparents are Bob and Charlene Gault of Gainesville.


The following graduates from Mequon earned bachelor's degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh in May: Joseph Platt, English, history; Christopher Schinner, Spanish education; and Blaire Wooll, elementary education, special education.

The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee: from Bayside, Ami Lev-Chai Blasberg, Joseph Murphy, Jared Pinkus, Kayleigh Rappaport, Stephanie Reilly, Jonathan Yoel Shertok, Rebecca Starrett, David Straub, Parveen Zee Talebi and Joseph Waldman; from Brown Deer, Julie Abraham, Jason Bartsch, Deborah Boateng, Ellen Cahill, Karl Cleppe, Elizabeth Crawford, Ryan Greuel, Nicole Haight, Ma Hang, Christopher House, Katherine Lillie, Keelin McMurtagh, Mackinzi Miller, Alexandra Raspante, Christopher Siegel, Rachael Tregler, Lindsey Wolf, Brittany Wolfmeyer and Jason Wrigley; from Fox Point, Ahmad Mohammad Alkandari, Sara Duffney, Matthew Gwon Ho Yee and Abigail Williams; from Glendale, Trevor Adams, Jennifer Ahler, Mikhail Arndt, Michael Backes, Rachel Burkel, Benjamin Domer, Kyle Eklund, Morgan Ouimette Evans, Harley Greene, Alex Grzybowski, Alexander Hansen, Kelly Hilbert, Chelsea Holloway, Nicholas Johnson, Michelle Kornitz, Terry Krajcik, Craig Krebsbach, Jennifer Nelson, Joshua Parkes, Nina Sedlmeier, Emily Voss, John Walters, Breanne Yancey and Aleksey Yermakov; from Mequon, Dominic Amato, Alison Bayne, Michael Berg, Christian Boyer, Christopher Butzen, Holly Butzen, Kathryn Fleming Campbell, Mark Cohen, Jocelyn Fait, Ryan Frazier, Annie Fuchs, Michael Gardner, Courtney Gauert, Jeffrey Haugen, Russell Haxton, Kimberly Hess, Andrew Hinkens, Zachary Hosale, Amanda Janczak, Marlee Katz, Michael Keenan, Daniel Kidd, Matthew Kluczinske, Michael Kritner, Melissa Lakritz, Jennifer Lamb, Nate Larscheidt, Meghan Lawlis, Sharon Litvin, Sean Mackman, Kevin Martin, Scott Mueller, Abigail Navarro, John Neel, Kristina Nenakhova, Thomas Pritchard, Mark Puchinsky, Kira Rodicheva, Andrew Scarpace, Brittany Schlaeger, Amy Schwartz, Aimee Sellon, Jeffrey Szatkowski, Wesley Weichert and Joshua White; from River Hills, Aliena Sahai Dieckmann; from Shorewood, Khaldoun Samir Abushousheh, Matthew Ahlstedt, Mohamad Areeb Al Mowakeh Al Khatib, Brett Beaupre, Jeremy Booth, Nicole Borndahl, Travis Brigham, Casey Brown, Stephanie Carter, Joseph Cornejo, Sandra DuPont, Madeline Eisen, Angela Fingard, Zachary Freding, Holland Galante, Leah Grant, Benjamin Mollick Hirschman, Monica Hollingworth, Nicole Hoyer, Cory Ihde, Nicole Kaeser, Amanda Kastner, Rebecca Knauer, Eugene Krakow, Anne Kruthoff, Debra Lewis, Alin Malmsten, Michael Martinsen, Kelly McClurg, Patrick McGuire, Stephen McGuire, Shannon Merkowitz, Elena Milovidova, David Kiprop Mugun, Wallace Murray, Jonathan Osmer, Lara Paches, Peter Papastamatiou, Jill Peterson, Jamie Pfeiffer, James Quinan, Emily Renate Reul, Linzi Saigh, Bradley Sanders, Johanna Schmitt, Peter Schrammel, Geoffrey Severin, Robert Sharpee, Michelle Skoien, Liliya Sokolova, Caela St. Patrick, Paul Steidl, Amie Thimmesch, Rebeca Turnquist, Stephen Uhyrek, Kelly Voigt, Heather Warmington, Elizabeth Song Yang and Sophia Zobacheva; from Thiensville, Evan Chamberlain, Rebecca Johnson and Kathleen Roth; and from Whitefish Bay, Jessica Alter, Nicole Aterianus, Corey Berkeley, Charlotte Catalano, Elizabeth Dick, Lucie Dugue, Anthony Etzel Gerlach, Hannah Harper, Johan Sigfrid Janssen, Christal Kay, Michelle Kindschi, Brady King, Eleanor Kirkwood, Nathan Koslakiewicz, Mary Kunath, Michael Lukas, Madeline Mittelstadt, Robert Reiman, David Sapiro, TaKeesha Scheel, Thomas Sherburne, Ritvik Singh, Molly Talajkowski, Michael Tucker and Pamela Villanueva.

Kaitlyn Gehrke of Mequon has been selected to receive the Northwestern Mutual Foundation Scholarship Award based on her academic achievement and community involvement. Gehrke also received from Homestead High School a Frank Family Memorial Scholarship and the Annie Madeline Stover Memorial Scholarship Award given to two students "who represent strong moral character, academic achievement and selfless volunteerism." Finally, Gehrke received the William F. Vilas Scholarship Award given to incoming freshman at the University of Wisconsin-Madison who demonstrate strong academic performance.

Declan Gruber of Shorewood received the John B. Ervin Scholarship to attend Washington University in St. Louis, Mo., this fall.


Madeline McNichols, 11, of Whitefish Bay was one of 14 vocalists ages 12 and younger to perform a patriotic-themed song at the 2011 U.S. Open in September. Madeline attends the University School of Milwaukee. She got her start performing at the Milwaukee Children's Center at age 5 and has since participated in numerous school musicals. She recently starred as Annie in the Falls Patio Players' run of the classic musical. She also plays the piano and violin.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries